top of page
  • chloemoulding6

SCREW billboard submission

On instagram I found a free submission for a new competition from Village books in Leeds. There is was no genre or specifications on the subject matter of the work submitted, other than it had to be an image-based artwork, with a minimum of one to a maximum of five pieces to be submitted.

With Village being a well-known book shop in the heart of a busy city, I knew that the potential of winning this competition would gain a lot of publicity for the artist. Therefore I decided to take part and submit some images form my current project 'Living for Another'.


The company provided strict guidelines for submitting the work on the open call description, asking for specific sizing and quality. So I edited and exported my photographs in Adobe Lightroom, allowing me to make all the alterations the company listed.

Via email I attached five of my photographs and very brief description of the reasoning behind the creation of my work.

The deadline for this is on May 20th 2022. A direct email address to submit artwork to is sam@villagebooks.co.

Do not miss out on this free opportunity!

bottom of page