top of page
  • chloemoulding6

Instagram Takeover: Baphotohudd

Last term at university I offered to take over their photography Instagram account. This is a annual event that the BA photography course does with volunteering final year students. i chose to do a week of the take over as I thought it is not only beneficial for myself, to get in contact with people who will view the take over series, but also for the viewers as I was sharing a range of information, kits, links and shows related to photography and what I personally have used or found helpful.


So I prepared my content ahead of time for the posts running from the 8th-15th of Nov 2021. Doing this laid out a schedule and allowed me to ensure that I was not duplicating and information.

If you come across any opportunities on online platforms that will allow you to share your own experience, work, research and other information, I highly recommend that you do this as it may attract attention from future clientele or employers.

Here is my own notes and thinking behind each of my posts that I shared while on Instagram takeover.


8th - Picture of my girl on girl book

‘Good essay to make you think about the female gaze, as well as a wide variety of photographers for inspiration. It is a popular book in the library so bought a copy myself from Amazon’

Available at Amazon link Girl on Girl: Art and Photography in the Age of the Female Gaze https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1786275554/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_ZY50PVEH6C0SSGZE33W5


9th - Show my at home studio set up

‘While being on reading week and in isolation I was restricted with models and items for my project but here’s so set ups and challenges faced’

Show set ups and Final photographs.


10th - Share a good website to find exhibitions both close and far https://www.artfund.org/whats-on/photography


11th - Share some instagram accounts which show current artworks and competitions for people to get involved in; Harpers bazaar, Royal photographic society, Splash and grab


12th - Photograph the list of cameras/lenses I have used this term at university. kit; canon 6D, Mamiya, Sony A7III, Phase one.


13th - Yorkshire sculpture park, ‘a close useful place, open grounds and closed spaces showcase varieties of artworks and photography. It’s a creative area, good day out and inspirational or just fun’


14th - Share the video's of how to bind books at home that I have been using, here is a playlist from a creator on YouTube with informative, easy step by step guides to follow at home to create many binds for books https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL2F704E01F80BA1E9


15th - Programme masterclass with Rankin a series available on bbc iplayer (free to create a account)

‘great British photography challenge’. Master of photography on sky catch up or sky go. 3 seasons

bottom of page